NYC

I’m having a foodie aneurysm!

My super wonderful husband has been wheeling and dealing with my long lost amazing friend Joel, who is also a cmyfood faithful and lives in New York. For the past.. I dont know.?… however many weeks… they’ve been secretly planning my birthday trip to NYC. Hollaaaaaaa!

Yeah, yeah…  I hate surprises. I hate the not knowing something that I should know. But they got me! I did know we were going somewhere because I had to ask off so many days with work. I kinda had a feeling he was taking me to Texas. Not that I am upset….. at all. 🙂

But now, I am like…. W.T.F. are we gonna EAT!?!!? I mean, honestly! There’s countless restaurants, I can’t even wrap my head around the Frommer’s Eating in NYC chapter. Here’s an open invite to anyone out there who has eaten an extraordinary meal in any one place or two… or three… in NYC to send the suggestions in via comment.

My traveled peers have peppered on some suggestions and so far I will definitely be getting a Frrrozen Hot Chocolate from Serendipity 3 and small plates from Alta. Thanks friends! 🙂

Comment before October 7th!

Leave a comment