lunch break

OK I have a big Texas post to publish but I dont have it quite ready so I am filling in with this.
I don’t know why I didn’t think of this before. Not that its a total tragedy that I’ve never posted my lunches before.. but they are the highlight of my work day. Not that I seriously hate my job, but its not want I want to be doing the rest of my life. I want to stay home, go to restaurants, visit kitchens, talk to chefs and be a full-time cmyfood.com blogger and food writer. But… for now… I am forced to scarf down my lunch at a desk. ..While checking my email… blogging…
And what am I having, you ask?

A (very disgusting-looking but yummy) Shayne special: 1/2 baked potato, Campbell’s Firehouse Chili and cheese sprinkled on top.
He has been an amazing husband and has made my lunches lately. 🙂

enjoy your lunches!

C

One thought on “lunch break

Leave a Reply

